Swarthout Awards Ceremony

Winners of the Swarthout Awards in 2013

The Department of English presents the annual Glendon and Kathryn Swarthout Awards in Writing, which will feature readings from the student prize-winners.

Join us also in celebration of what is made possible by the generosity of donors, like the Swarthout Family, who support the arts at ASU. 

There will be a pre-reading reception. We in the Creative Writing Program hope many of you will join us to celebrate the students of the Department.

Open to the public.

Refreshments will be served.

Department of English
Jennifer Irish
Wednesday Apr. 26, 2017, 7-8:30 p.m.
Mojave Room
Memorial Union
Tempe campus
Free of charge and open to the public.

COVID-19 information

Latest updates  |  Coronavirus FAQ page  |  Vaccine FAQ page