Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Please note that as of October 2023, this scholarship is no longer being offered.

This book scholarship was created by Dr. Jai Young Park who earned his BA in English (1997) and his PhD in English (2004) at Arizona State University. He is currently an associate professor and chair of the Department of English Education in the College of Education at Chonbuk National University in Korea.

Criteria: Must be a currently enrolled international graduate student in the Department of English and making good progress.

Application: Applicants must submit one PDF document containing a biographical sketch of no more than 250 words, substantiating academic needs; a suggested list of books; and one letter of recommendation from a professor who can comment on the student's work and book list.

This scholarship is not currently being awarded. 

Previous Recipients: 

2023-2024 Ayako Hiasa
2022-2023 Madhukar K.C.
2021-2022  Muhammad Irfan Zamzami
2020-2021  Aaron Agorsor
2019-2020  Melika Nouri
2018-2019  Mekhlid Alsaeedi
2017-2018  Junghwa Kim
2016-2017  Myungsung Kim
2015-2016:  Young Wha Lee
2014-2015:  Myungsung Kim
2013-2014: Sun Young Lee
2012: Seong-Hoon Kim