Home / News & Events / Events / TomorrowTalks

TomorrowTalks

TomorrowTalks series header

TomorrowTalks place thought leaders of today in conversation with the changemakers of tomorrow: our students. Each distinguished speaker will explain how they use writing to address our most pressing challenges.

Fall 2022-Spring 2023 virtual talks: Trailblazers

Upcoming

Jemele Hill  |  author of Uphill

Side by side images of Uphill and its author Jemele Hill

JANUARY 26 at time TBD

Information about how to register and attend will be shared soon.

 

Past events

Jonathan Franzen  |  author of Crossroads

Side by side images of Crossroads cover and its author Jonathan Franzen 

OCTOBER 5 at 6 p.m. Arizona/MST

(6 p.m. PDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 9 p.m. EDT)

  InfoWatch

 

Jocelyn Nicole Johnson  |  author of My Monticello

Composite image of Jocelyn Nicole Johnson and cover of her novel My Monticello

OCTOBER 13 at 7 p.m. Arizona/MST

(7 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. MDT / 9 p.m. CDT / 10 p.m. EDT)

 InfoWatch

 

Percival Everett  |  author of The Trees and Dr. No

Side by side images of The Trees and its author Percival Everett

NOVEMBER 3 at 6 p.m. Arizona/MST

(6 p.m. PDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 9 p.m. EDT)

 InfoWatch

 

TomorrowTalks are a student-engagement initiative led by the Division of Humanities in The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at ASU and hosted by ASU's Department of English in partnership with Macmillan Publishers.

For more information, please contact Writing Programs Director Kyle Jensen.

NEW! You can help support future TomorrowTalks events by contributing to our Guest Speaker Fund.

Give 

COVID-19 information

Latest updates  |  Coronavirus FAQ page  |  Vaccine FAQ page