Writers Place Awards

Each year, the Writers Place Contest recognizes outstanding essays from composition students at Arizona State University. The contest is open to composition students who have completed or are currently enrolled in one of the following ten courses during the current academic year: WAC 101, ENG 101, ENG 102, ENG 105, ENG 107, ENG 108, ENG 215, ENG 216, ENG 217, and ENG 218.

For current submission requirements, visit The ASU Writers Place Award.

Each May winners are recognized and receive a monetary award credited to the students' accounts. In addition, the winning essays are published on The ASU Writers Place Award site.

Historical winners list:

Writers Place 2006-07

Writers Place 2005-06

Writers Place 2004-05

Writers Place 2003-04